Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.78 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.78

Based on 272 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 2.78 35.05%
  • User rating: 2.78 5.15%
  • User rating: 2.78 5.15%
  • User rating: 2.78 12.37%
  • User rating: 2.78 42.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2020

Sexy comic book fun! Was rooting for Harley all the way!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

This is a feminist Clockwork Orange. We loved it and have seen it twice. A sequel much better than the movie that preceded it.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

LOVE IT! I was non-stop laughing through the entire movie!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

obvious female version of the Joker another sorry movie

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

It´s obvious the studio is desperate when they decide to change a name of the movie. :D

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

This movie has it all from great laughs to amazing action all the way through!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

Loved it

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

I loved suicide squad and I love this movie

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

It seems fake 5 star reviews have made their way here.... this movie was awful.. total traiwreck, could’ve walked out 20 min in and wouldn’t have missed anything but a steaming pile of garbage. I’m gonna give you 1 more chance DC. If you make another garbage movie, I will never pay to go see a DC ever again.👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2020

not my cup of tea

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

This movie has it all from great laughs to amazing action all the way through! Margot Robbie was amazing along with Ewan McGregor & the rest of the cast. I love seeing so many things from the Harley Quinn comics!

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2020

the comics were more exciting , stick to the story line.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2020

It's not just bad it's even worse . who writes this junk as this was not written by script writers rather just some lonely sjw's

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2020

It was fun, with good pace, detailed character background and great cast

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

Couldn't give it a "0". Wasn't worth the price of gas to the theater let alone the movie pass.. If I were you I'd definitely PASS on this one.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

The story was weak... Stick to the suicide squad stories.. They were fun and designed for all ssxes to enjoy. This show is just another woke and felt like a Charlie's angles. Very boring and no real use of the characters craziness. Huntress and black canary were bad and made me cringe and trying to change characters to say you fit in all races isn't always so smart... Make movies stop trying to make a political stand. Woke and stay broke

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

Why do women powered movies always have All the men as bad guys and that they always have a group of them. Wonder woman didn't have to demasculate men. And the woman was the lead?

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2020

This movie should have been a Harley Quinn stand alone movie. There is a lot to like and a lot to hate about this movie. First of all, let us start with the movie's positives: Margot Robbie is awesome as Harley Quinn. Lots of action and comedy. Secondly, for the awful aspects of the movie: the casting of the actresses for the Huntress and Black Canary is quite awful. These two actresses have zero charisma, zero acting ability, zero attractiveness, and they made me cringe every time the camera focused on them. The actresses cast in the role of the Birds of Prey clearly ruin the movie. Are you telling me that the producers in Hollyweird couldn't find any other actresses in Hollywood with more talent than this? In the future, Hollywood should concentrate on making good movies with talented actors, instead of worrying about "diversity" quotas, and "Orange Man bad" virtue-signalling nonsense.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2020

What were they thinking? Harley Q doesn't need a gang. She's a lunatic and that's her charm, why add this luggage,(Birds of Prey, but not the source B o' Ps just a slapped together bunch). What a mess.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

There isn't much I disliked about this movie. Margot Robbie is excellent at Harley Quinn, and in this film, she got to explore that a little more. In Suicide Squad she was portrayed as a completely batshit crazy Joker obsessed sex symbol and in this one she got to explore the depth of her character a lot more. Not just because she's no longer with Joker, but also because she got to truly show how smart she is. She does have a PhD after all. There were a few little lines throughout the film where she goes off on a Psychological rant of sorts and those were fantastic moments. Also, Bruce the Hyena for the win. Mary Elizabeth Winstead makes an amazing Huntress and would love to see her portray Raven as well. She'd kill it. I also need 100% more of Ewan McGregor playing the bad guy.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2020

I didn't believe the bad reviews. Robie was great in Suicide Squad and the Trailers to this movie also looked great. I was wrong this is a bad movie. Robie forgot how to play Harley Quin. Her sidekicks were poorly cast. The bad guys did a good job. The story was good enough. The camera work and special effects were great. It was Robie and her sidekicks that left me squirming in my seat waiting for the movie to get over with.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

Amazing movie, Margot did amazing

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2020

Not at all what I was lead to believe this movie to be. Did not like it at all.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2020

To the NPC who commented as the first person on February 10, 2020, didn´t say anything about the movie and only insulted men and assumed gender of all people who didn´t like this movie, and surprisingly rated it with 2 stars: Of course the feminazis like Sarkeensian complain all the time when a movie has male leading character. Especially if it´s a white man. In fact they probably do only one thing: count the number of women in the movie, their skin color and number of their lines. Then they make themselves look like retards when they are not able to recognize a woman in armour (the armourer and clan leader in The Mandalorian). Normal women like to see badass, sexy men in the movies because normal females are attracted to strong males. Normal women don´t hate all men, so they don´t want to see men constantly put down and insulted in the movies. And female psychopaths are not empowering for normal women either. Psychopaths are disturbing. They are no role models.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2020

Enjoy this movie for the genre it encapsulates!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2020

Fantastic! Was awesome, witty and made me laugh out loud! Whoever put 1 stars is out their mind.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2020

This movie was so terrible.... wtf dc stop making garbage movies

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

The lead is pretty, that's about it. The script, the supporting characters, the directing, even the scenes were amateurish. Ford versus Ferrari, great. 1917, great. Darkest Hour, fantastic, and I like the original Suicide squad too. This was crap.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

Is this the way women think? I started thinking that this was a caricature movie, then I fell asleep.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

This is the first time in my entire life that I have walked out of a movie. The f word was used to great excess, often without any value at all. Its hard to believe because I am 71 years old. The movie had absolutely no socially redeeming value.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

this is not how I would portray strong intelligent women , this movie is just immature . the characters are unbelievable even beyond the comic book silliness . I am offended by the Hollywood pea brains who think this will somehow empower us women .

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2020

The joker with women crazy movie not for kids are grown ups only for senior citizens 🤡🤡🤡

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

this movie is about sexualized comic book characters for 11 year old boys who haven't discovered the internet , and they couldn't do that right. your audience is 11 and 12 year olds why would you make a bad " R " RATED MOVIE ?

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

even the woman reviewer who complained that men gave this a bad review only gave it 2 stars, it's that bad

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

Quirky bimbo movie ,lots of 1960's batman fight scenes , uninteresting plot. seems like lots of bits just tossed together. fail !

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

I had heard that this movie was awefully made so I watched the trailer. It is obvious this is the female version of the Joker which was another stupid movie just like this one. What is wrong with movie producers and actors these days? Many of the movies being made in the past sevsral years are the sorryest movies I have ever seen. The actors in these stupid movies are ruining their reputation. Dont waste your time and money on this one. I give it a below 0.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2020

Women don't complain when men are the leads in a movie, we take it in stride and try to enjoy the film. Or we don't go. I'm calling out all you men who are so offended when women are shown to have power. Crybabies. Don't go watch the show, simple as that. Watch Avengers 15 million times on Blu-ray in your basement while your mom cooks your meals and does your laundry.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2020

Went to a later show, lots and lots of seats available. Now i know why.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2020

Awful. Casting was high school, and the directing was all over the place. It will be showing in cheap theaters before two weeks are out.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2020

the trailer looks terrible. that's enough for me . Ewan McGregor , my your career is in disarray !

User review rating: 2 February 09, 2020

The premise is based on female empowerment. It fails miserably on that front. It does succeed in demonstrating that women can be as violent, sociopathic, sadistic, and ruthless as male villains. The “Joker” gave you insight into mental illness. Birds of Prey puts lipstick on mental illness and tries to glamorize it.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2020

Sometimes there is too much narration, but otherwise a fun girl power movie. As a dude, I'm not offended by any of this. I know I'm smarter and stronger than these women. It's the guys who are weak and stupid who cry: "Get woke, go broke."

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2020

Fun campy romp

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2020

Too much narrative by main character & not enough story Just fighting & running mostly and very hard to enjoy the movie because it was so cold in there It's normal to be chilly in the winter time but the vents in the ceiling were all open & "blowing" cold air down on us throughout the whole movie My daughter, granddaughter & friend all were freezing too I told them at the concessions & ticket counter Hope they fix it for the next show

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2020

Entertaining in a quirky way, but I do agree that there's some misandry and caricature of evil men throughout to make it queasy in huge sections of the movie. Having some male supporters would have added more complexity, but this is not a complex or nuanced movie. On the other hand I do agree with women that they shouldn't have to tolerate a casting couch, and I don't have a rosy picture of what men are capable of.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Another man hating woke disaster. Get woke, go broke at its finest.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2020

Great movie! Margot Robbie shines as the main character. All of the women in the movie showed strength and confidence. Margot Robbie's narration was even humorous at times!

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Look up the definition of misandry. This is a VERY sexist movie.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

How is this movie rated 14a? this movie is wildly inappropriate for any child under the age of 18. Not even 10mins Into the movie you have the word “f**k” or motherf**ker” drop 5 times, extreme violence of people faces being removed like your skinning a deer in the garage, and sexual/ alcohol / drug suggestive behaviour bringing shown on the screen. This movie is easily an 18a rated movie and anything less is just irresponsible and reckless. It’s stuff like this that has just desensitized today’s youth to extreme violence, drug/ alcohol abuse.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Movie was the worst DC movie that's has ever been made. No one in tge theater to start was a bad sign to begin. Margo lost the spunk she had in suicide squad and the sexiness. The other females all sucked just as bad. I wish I could get my 2 hrs back from that and forget I seen it

Change Location
* required!
* required!