Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.28 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.28

Based on 62 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 37.93%
  • User rating: 3.28 13.79%
  • User rating: 3.28 13.79%
  • User rating: 3.28 6.90%
  • User rating: 3.28 27.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2020

Very entertaining!

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2020

Tolerable but not the Fantasy Island of 1978 that I remember. Casting and acting were poor and I was never taken in by the film. I think if I want a good island adventure film I might just pull out the dvd player and watch the 1964 version of Lord of The Flies. I would skip this one.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

Best Blumhouse yet! Already in line for the sequel!

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2020

Not the best movie!

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2020

Better than I thought it would be...a kind of demented version of the original television show “Fantasy Island”... had some interesting twists...a decent ending and I definitely think they will follow with a sequel.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2020

This seems to be one of the more divisive flicks in recent memory, but it's so well-made it may not matter.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2020

If your expecting something like the TV show , you'll be disappointed . However it's not a bad flick , not great but ok. Lots of laughs and twists .

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

I want my money back!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

the tv show was fun,, this is just mean and ugly,,

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2020

I was sooo wrong when I only gave this one star!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2020

This will be my last review on this site. I don't know who it is, but there are a bunch of fake reviews here. They are all similar to each other and the movie is given 5 stars. This is used to boost sales. I saw this because I remember Fantasy Island as a kid, but this is nothing like it. Really, absolutely the worst film I have seen in the past few years. The fake reviews for this and the final Star Wars movie is just ridiculous. Done with this site.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

Sharply written and enthusiastically performed -- a winner!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

It was surprisingly touching.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2020

Not a must see but it was ok for an evening out! Bit of comedy thrown in.

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2020

Entertaining. Thriller with comedy. Not the best but not the worst either. Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Very disappointing.

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2020

Not what I had expected. Found it boring, definitely a disappointment!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

Loved it! Scary but funny, too.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

This movie was terrible beyond belief. How anyone can give this movie any more than one star is perplexing. The worst movie I have seen in years(and I see more movies of all genres than anyone). If you see this movie coming, run away as fast as you can.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2020

First film in the FI trilogy is alive with characters that feel solid and real.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

The first "must-see" movie of 2020! Remarkable in every way imaginable and even some that are completely unimaginable!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2020

Absolute garbage! Don't waste your time or money on it.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2020

Who's playing Tattoo?

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

As a longtime fan of the show I'm really pumped for this movie.

Change Location
* required!
* required!