Ford v Ferrari

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.67 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.67

Based on 1028 votes and 156 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 83.91%
  • User rating: 4.67 8.26%
  • User rating: 4.67 2.61%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.87%
  • User rating: 4.67 4.35%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 156

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2020

that's how they used to make movies

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2020

Enjoyed it from beginning to end. Perhaps the best movie that Matt Damon and Christian Bale have done far as I am concerned . Liked it even better than the excellent car racing movie Rush from 2013, The racing scenes kept me in suspense .Hardly any bad language which was refreshing . Like the humor in it as well .

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2020

Great movie

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

This will be the second time I've seen it. It's that good!!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

MISLEADING MARKETING! When hear a title that’s like “this car versus that car” you’d think you’re walking into a Transformers movie! Well I did at least. I thought it’s cool that Batman and Matthew Damon are in this but when are the cars going to start fighting? When they finally got to that last race and the cars start crashing into each other I thought, finally they’re going to get angry and transform! Fordimus vs Ferraritron. But nope just boring ol’ Cars! At least in the movie Cars the cars can talk. Anyway this director is clearly no Michael Bay.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

Action packed quotable lines at every corner from beginning to end. The only movie I've ever watched in theatres 10 times & counting, I have to say it rivals 1977 STAR WARS for must watch again & again.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2020

Loved Christan Bales driving no matter how the movie was edited.

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2020

For all the hype I was disappointed. Christian Bale's attempt at looking like he was really driving was a joke. I mean all we really got was a close-up of his face and of him shifting (if it was even him doing the shifting) The overall movie was okay as the facts are true and a part of racing history. Just needed more. Christian Bale pretending he is driving is just not believable to me at all. Did he not even get behind the wheel of a video game to see how to really drive.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2020

This movie needs to remain in theaters permanently so there is a "go to" movie when the majority of all of movies being shown are unwatchable. No idea why Christian Bale was not nominated for an Oscar. Matt Damon was perfect for his part.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2020

Very good film. Story, acting and details are absolute fantastic. To see a 2nd time.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2020

BEST PICTURE OF THE YEAR. OSCAR WINNER.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2020

Great movie Matt did a fantastic job !

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

Great movie I give it a 5 👍👍👍

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

So true to life. Saw movie twice. Will see again. I am a female auto enthusiast and recommended it to the females and males in my family as a must see movie.. Action packed AND personal and heartfelt emotions that register on a mother and wife.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2020

THIS MOVIE IS A WINNER ALL THE WAY. OSCARS FOR SURE. MATT DAMON AND CHRISTIAN BALES WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ACTING. LOVE THIS MOVIE WILL SEE IT AGAIN.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

Love it all!!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2020

BEST movie of the year! Hands down!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Great biography of one of the auto worlds legends. Even for those who aren't car buffs, the story is well written and acted. 5 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2020

Way better than I thought it would be. Never boring.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2020

Star actors don't disappoint

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2020

Fantastic.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Best movie of the year!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

This movie was excellent and the acting was excellent. The movie had some sad moments and I enjoyed the historical quality.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

This move has it all. Shocked it didn't get nominated for best picture at the Golden Globes.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

This was the best movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Exciting,heart warming, historically informative, and a tearjerker as well. Really well done and is more deserving than the awards it probably won't get.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Movie of the year definitively if not the decade.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

One of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2020

Terrific acting and good plot.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Well acted, not overdone. Thrilling race scenes. Great story and interesting people.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Great show. Acting was great. Story was on the mark. One of the few shows I could even recommend to my 81 year old father who incidentally saw it and loved it too. Need more shows out there like this one!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

A two-hour thrill ride!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

OMG THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER! JUST HAVE TO SEE IT AGAIN.. SO THRILLING, ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT MOVIE. REAL DRAMA, FUNNY AND BEST ACTING OF THE YEAR WITH MATT DAMON AND CHRISTIAN BALES. WINNER FOR SURE.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Great Movie, very well made. The theatre should be ashamed. They played more than 20 Commercials before the Movie started. The “Real “ Butter on the Popcorn tasted nothing like Real Butter. I have no problem paying $8 for Popcorn but come on.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2019

I liked it, and talked with others who LOVED it!! I really don't get that. It's only a little better than OK. Guru Bob says 72/100

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

What a great take from auto racing history. Excitement galore for gearheads and general movie fans as well. You won't be bored.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

This is the BEST MOVIE i have seen i Years!!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2019

Wow, here is a movie from Hollywood without murder, torture, sexual perversion, uneeded cursing, racial conflicts et al. Very entertaining if your a gearhead and if not still exceptional acting and story.Finally a movie with a fun ending.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2019

Ford v. Ferrari?? No...more like Ford v itself, or Ford v a designer, or Ford v a driver. Pretty formulaic and boring. The story never gels. I am disappointed I fell for all the hype. The only thing I enjoyed was Matt Damon's acting and seeing it with my teen-aged son. Otherwise, meh.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2019

Well paced, well written screenplay. Both dramatic and humorous elements seamlessly interwoven. I'd see it again.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Eh, asa day say in Italia...bravissimo. Entertaining from start to end. And the end was enjoyable and not like most movies where I say..."that's all."I liked the period era of the 60s and the actors were Grreeeat.The man who played Henry Ford 2 was excellent as being a pompous jerk; all the other actors big and small were excellent! I even liked the dog. One of the very few movies I enjoyed from beginning to its "happy" ending. Superb.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Loved this movie! Always loved car's and racing'. Glad to know Ken Miles better and what a genius he was. It's a shame how he was treated and as usual it seems in the wealthy corporations how much is stolen from the real talent. Casting was great! Will probably go see again with family an friends.

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2019

A “must see”movie for any serious race car fans of the 60s and 70s. Excellent acting and great race footage. Well done!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

This movie simply captured the era very well for me personally. It could not be done any better really. I grew up during those years and watched racing with parents and friends and still do.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

It is unusual when I can sit through an entire movie without being bored or having my mind drift off. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and it actually had a feel good ending. Well done!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2019

Wow! Excellently done. Don't miss this gem!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

You don’t have to be a race to like this movie. It mostly focuses on Ken Miles (portrayed beautifully by Christian Bale) a maverick racer and engineer who still holds the record for fastest lap at LeMans in 1966. Matt Damon, as Carol Shelby, also turns in a very strong performance. Well written, beautifully shot and brilliantly acted... it’s certainly a contender for best picture.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

Took me back to the tracks when we used to follow Formula 1, Great Job not far off the truth.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2019

A great movie very well done

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: