Promising Young Woman - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.10 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.1

Based on 20 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 4.1 40.00%
  • User rating: 4.1 40.00%
  • User rating: 4.1 10.00%
  • User rating: 4.1 10.00%
  • User rating: 4.1 0.00%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2021

one of the best movies I have seen in years . You never know which way the movie is going all the way up to the end . Just what I needed during this pandemic ..

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2021

I have correctly picked 5 consecutive Oscars for Best Picture. If this picture was shown late in the cinema year, it would be my choice for Best Picture. This picture will still pull a likely 4-5 Oscars. Best Picture, Best Actress (Carey Mulligan), superb writing, fresh characters, plot, Best Director, editing, soundtrack. In the past 5 years there haven't been a handful of pictures this good or nearly entertaining. Seriously. Too bad this is a Covid year...this film would have been a blockbuster.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2021

Carey Mulligan does a fantastic performance, with so many different looks and pretending to be drunk. Message is loud and clear. The ending speaks volumes.

User review rating: 3 January 04, 2021

Great story but I felt that the movie had a hard time committing to a genre. The mix of black humor / kitsch / and thriller didn't quite work for me as well as I hoped it would.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2021

Better than I expected. The message is important and and I am glad this was made. The acting was great with a great ending. I enjoyed this film a lot and made me feel just fine about being single.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2021

Acting was very good, reminded me of an Alfred Hitchcock type of movie. gets you thinking and some surprises. Unexpected ending.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2021

Great acting, movie was funny at time, and surreal at others. It was at best a B+ movie but I found it was entertaining.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2021

5 stars for acting and plot twist!

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2020

This movie could have been "Based on a true story". It seems so that it could have really happened. Next woman I take home could be this girl!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: